Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Ramps in Pt Pleasant and SeaSide Nj ? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/86386-ramps-pt-pleasant-seaside-nj.html)

mike0311 09-02-2004 08:44 PM

Re: Ramps in Pt Pleasant and SeaSide Nj ?

I just went by the one in Seaside today. It said $15 daily fee. I think Coty in $20 each way.

CAP071 09-02-2004 08:59 PM

For a river it can suprise you at times there. I have been boating on the river for about 15 years now. I'll see all of you there come race day in my slow putt putt cruiser :drink: :D

Ron P 09-02-2004 09:01 PM

If you go in at Coty Marine, stop by. You'll be right behind my house.

CAP071 09-02-2004 09:09 PM

throw a few more burgers on the grill buddy :drink:

Ron P 09-02-2004 09:25 PM

Actually I'm having a party on Sunday. When you leave the marina, follow the shore to your north and look for the Top Gun hanging on the lift. (about 1/4 mile at most from marina) You can dock there and we'll be next door.

berns29scarab 09-04-2004 08:40 AM

there's also a no charge ramp at the end of bay ave in point right at the mouth of the canal on bayside, i've used it numerous times splashing my 29 scarab never had a problem

SHARKEY-IMAGES 09-04-2004 02:24 PM

Originally Posted by CAP071
Looking for public ramps in or around Pt Pleasant and SeaSide Nj areas ?

:D :D ha ha ha LOL......he he he ......ha ha ha....OFLMAO!!! :D :D

This is a joke right? :confused:

I'm sorry, but with all the tourism and beautiful waterways in this area, that is one thing that seems to be missing. Ramps! :mad:
Traders Cove Marina @ the end of Mantoloking Rd. Brick should work for you.

Call East Dover before you go to them. I thought I saw something that said it was no longer open to the public. I could be wrong though.