Notices

Boating In Florida

Old 04-01-2005, 12:50 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Boating In Florida

I live in Miami and boat all over the Keys, Miami, and Ft. Lauderdale but does anyone have any good suggestions of where I could trailer my boat here in Florida to experience some new places, rivers, lakes, bays, whatever?? Thanks.

Max
Old 04-01-2005, 01:03 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Re: Boating In Florida

Check out Fort Myers and the Tampa Bay areas!!

Then head over to the East coast and spend some time on the St. John's between St. Augustine and Daytona.
Old 04-01-2005, 01:16 PM
Registered

Whats there to do in those areas? sandbars? Restaurants?
Old 04-01-2005, 01:19 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes, All of the above. The Gulf is much calmer than the Atlantic....go fast water!

Julie
Old 04-01-2005, 01:19 PM
Registered

Hey Pmpaint1, I'm new to the Ft. Lauderdale area and I could use your old tired places if you are up for sharing ! Just got my GPS, so I'm up for exploring.
Old 04-01-2005, 01:21 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

The Tampa/St. Pete/Clearwater area is packed with lots of waterfront resteraunts and clubs and there's no shortage of islands to go visit. There's also a nice long intercoastal to follow and sightsee. There's a local club called the OPBA and they do monthly runs around the area. Sarasota and Longboat Key are not too far away. It's just a really nice, relaxing place.

St. Augustine is a bueatiful, old city at the mouth of the St. John's River, nice place to visit. The St. John's is a deep river, well marked and quite navigable and is a scenic cruise. It's best to take a day or two to cruise.
Old 04-01-2005, 01:23 PM
Registered