Quote:
|
Originally Posted by CPPerformance
Interesting web site. Because they don't seem to say who they are but after reading the pages I got the impression they would like to be seen as an independent testing source I decided to find out who owns the site. Here are the results from a WHOIS lookup:
Registrant:
Simrek
137 Pacer Drive
Henrietta, NY 14467
US
(585) 334-0531
Fax  585) 334-8659
Domain Name: DRIVECOOLERS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Kermis, Paul simrek@driveshowers.com
137 Pacer Drive
Henrietta, NY 14467
US
(585) 334-0531
Fax  585) 334-8659
Technical Contact:
Kermis, Paul simrek@driveshowers.com
137 Pacer Drive
Henrietta, NY 14467
US
(585) 334-0531
Fax  585) 334-8659
Record last updated 12-28-2002 10:13:52 AM
Record expires on 06-04-2008
Record created on 06-04-2002
Domain servers in listed order:
NS0.DIRECTNIC.COM 204.251.10.100
NS1.DIRECTNIC.COM 206.251.177.2
Funny how they list false claims and warn you to and I quote "Remember, there are no truth police. These claims are only dishonest, not illegal. So, "let the buyer beware"!! "
Yet they fail to mention that they meaning Simrek owns that web site.
Honesty? False Claims? Who are they trying to fool? Obviously YOU, the performance boater simply by not mentioning that drivecoolers.com is owned by driveshowers.com AKA Simrek.
Just my 2 cents worth of curiosity spouting off here.
|
Nice catch there CP.
I also found it peculiar that an informational site not for profit would buy Google adwords on the search "drive showers" if they had no self promotion purpose or intent to profit.
And a quote from the drivecooler site cracks me up in light of the above info provided by CP...
"
Misleading or outright false statements that we found on drive cooler manufacturer’s websites:
If you see a claim from a manufacturer that sounds hard to believe, please bring it to out attention (info@drivecoolers.com) and we will be happy to check it out and either get back to you, or post the claim and our evaluations on this site. Please be patient,
keeping an eye on the drive cooler manufacturers is NOT all we do. So it might take a little time for us to reply. We are not about to do a "shout out" test where we test various models and report our findings.
We are not a test facility. They will all claim to be the best so it's up to you to figure out who is the snake oil salesman and who has legitimate test results. "
I find all this pretty amusing,

and not all that surprising. Pretty lame attempt in deception of the buyer IMO. It's not the first time I've seen companies use anonomous ghost info sites to try and promote their brand vs others. Most hide their "who is" though.
You can PM for info on our product and I'll be happy to reply, not here to hijack this thread.