Need picture of mercruiser engine >

Need picture of mercruiser engine

Notices

Need picture of mercruiser engine

Old 07-27-2007, 04:45 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need picture of mercruiser engine

After being away from boats for a long time, I recently purchased an 86 Glassmaster 25' cuddy. The engine has been disassembled by the previous owner and a picture of what it is supposed to look like would be greatly appreciated. It is a GM 350 with an Alpha drive. I am an ASE master tech in the automotive world, but this is something entirely new to me. Thanks for any help anyone can give.

Mike.
Old 07-27-2007, 04:59 PM
Registered

aw come on....it's like lego!! You can piece it together!!

Don't have a pic of a 350, but might have one for a 454. Is it closed cooling? When I received my boat, it came with 2 454s in boxes...rusty mind you. All I did was lay it out in my garage, crack a beer, then it all made sense!
Old 07-27-2007, 06:23 PM
Registered

What parts of the engine do you want pictures of? Mine is not totally stock, but I may have some photos that will help you out!
Old 07-28-2007, 05:41 PM
Registered

I need to see how and where the controls mount as well as the water hoses, and exhaust system. An overall pic of the engine compartment I think would help. It does not have closed cooling, although I am thinking about converting it since it will be in salt water. I'm sure I can figure it out, but a few pics sure would be nice. Thanks for your help.
Old 07-28-2007, 07:02 PM
Banned

See if these help. Has the engine been in salt previously?
Attached Thumbnails Need picture of mercruiser engine-ps-pump-large.jpg   Need picture of mercruiser engine-engine.jpg   Need picture of mercruiser engine-4-10-06-005-small-.jpg  

Old 07-28-2007, 07:12 PM
Banned