efi to carb?? >

efi to carb??

Notices

efi to carb??

Old 07-08-2011, 02:35 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default efi to carb??

Can I remove the efi part of my wire harness or do i need a new wire harness Thanks Guys..
Old 07-08-2011, 04:11 PM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

the EFI part is separate, just remove that section and roll on..just did it..Rob
Old 07-08-2011, 08:19 PM
Registered

Thanks for the help...
Old 07-10-2011, 07:46 AM
Registered

Newbie here....what's the advantage of going carb over efi?
Old 07-10-2011, 12:36 PM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by tnc110
Newbie here....what's the advantage of going carb over efi?
Other than reduced fuel economy, harder starting, increased emissions, reduced resale value and generally speaking all-around bad idea, I suppose the ability to step back in time 30 years and relive the glory days of tuning something with a flat-head screwdriver are all advantages to a carburetor as I see them.
EFI isn't hard. Once it's tuned it is tuned. As long as you haven't altered the engine too much, replacement parts are all that are needed to maintain EFI.
Old 07-10-2011, 12:47 PM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Carbs are much easier in lots of ways. One u can tune them with out looking at a laptop hours on end. But the biggest thing I found for boost much much easier to set up. I hear so many horror stories with boost and efi. I know on my sleds the rx1 with crabs was the easier to set up with boost over my Nytro ,1200 skidoo, we will see what the z1 is like with big turbo and injectors. When I bought my boost boat I wanted carb for sure so happy I did turn key and has never even stalled yet LOVE IT!!!!

P.S. On bone stock factory stuff efi all the way

Last edited by skydog; 07-10-2011 at 02:38 PM.
Old 07-10-2011, 02:40 PM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts