new blower motor shuts off after being run at speed >

new blower motor shuts off after being run at speed

Notices

new blower motor shuts off after being run at speed

Old 05-27-2013, 12:05 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new blower motor shuts off after being run at speed

One of two of my new blown chevy engines shuts off after being run over about 45mph 2600rpm for about 3min. then easily restarts imediatly after shutting it self off. It acts the same when run at higher power levels the other identical engine does not do this at all. ???
Old 05-27-2013, 12:47 AM
Registered

carb motors? im not a mechanic but guessing fuel problem. electric/ign problems wouldnt be that consistant and restart every time after shutting down. check carb floats setting and other fuel supply things, in my opinion. good luck
Old 05-27-2013, 06:12 AM
Registered

Received 698 Likes on 341 Posts

Had a friends boat do something similar this weekend. Speedo hose fell off and pitot hose was spraying the distributor cap.
Old 05-27-2013, 08:01 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

does it run bad before shutting off..or clean shut-off...if clean shut down sounds electrical to me..what ignition ? have a safety lanyard ?
Old 05-27-2013, 12:54 PM
Registered

Received 157 Likes on 70 Posts

Could be bad fuel pump. I had one that would idle fine then shut off at about 3500. Do you have fuel pressure gauges?
Old 05-28-2013, 10:23 PM
Registered