1986 Wellcraft Nova III opinions please >

1986 Wellcraft Nova III opinions please

Notices

1986 Wellcraft Nova III opinions please

Old 07-31-2014, 11:01 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1986 Wellcraft Nova III opinions please

Hey guys, I am a newbie here and have been looking for a boat for sometime. I am somewhat limited on a budget but have found a boat that's within my price range and looks like a nice boat. I have never owned anything of this size, always fishing and ski boats. Can you guys take a look at the link and fill me in on what you think about it? It will be greatly appreciated. I will post the link below. Supposedly the boat was bought two months ago from All Boats Service center close to lake Cumberland. I plan on going to look at the boat in person the first of next week. Thanks in advance, Josh

http://nashville.craigslist.org/boa/4586512786.html
Old 08-01-2014, 12:19 AM
Registered

This is a good friend of.mines boat we are neighbors at our marina his slip is next to mine. I got a 86 nova2 this is a sweet clean ol boat though! Nice trailer to boot! Runs good to when I was in it a few weekends ago! And a rockin stereo she ain't perfect but very nice and its clean in and out!

Small world around here haha!
Old 08-01-2014, 01:02 AM
Registered

Small world no doubt. Thanks for the info. I talked with him today about it and he mentioned a few things involving one of the engines (hard to start, carb issues, no restart after it's hot ect) other than that it sounds like it only has very very minor issues that will be no trouble to correct. He said he's pulling it out of the water Monday so I am waiting to look at it then. Again, this is my first venture with anything over a single engine and over 24 feet so I am very open to any info available. Thanks again, Josh
Old 08-01-2014, 01:13 AM
Registered