Is Bmax the answer??? >

Is Bmax the answer???

Notices

Is Bmax the answer???

Old 05-26-2004, 01:16 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Is Bmax the answer???

I have a single engine setup with a motor that makes an honest 1000+HP. I can't fit a transmission, so I have little in the way of drive choices. Presently I have an XR Sportmaster, and I know its days are numbered if I put 1000HP to it.

So the question is this, Will the Bmax solve my problem?
I'm looking for members with actual experience here. I don't want my questions answered by Bmax dealers. I'm hoping to get unbiased info from OSO members.

Thanks
Old 05-26-2004, 09:05 PM
NEXTASEX

Default Re: Is Bmax the answer???

You will have as many problems with the lower on a Bmax ( prop shafts etc..) as you will with your upper on your XR I say save your money for repairing the one you have rather than repairing the new one.

Old 05-26-2004, 09:32 PM
Charter Member #927
Charter Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You might look into a surface drive. arneson or PSI. either one has a conversion where your engine doesn't have to move. Then it would be bullet proof.
Old 05-27-2004, 08:46 AM
Registered

call jason ansd aaron at max machine worx...
they "upgrade" the bravo 1 beyond strong...

i am pushing over 1000 hp and run it hard...

929.505.7860 in lake havasu, az...
Old 05-27-2004, 09:53 AM
Registered

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Re: Is Bmax the answer???

gmnhra,

That's great info that will definately come in very handy!! Thanks
Old 05-27-2004, 12:04 PM
Charter Member
Charter Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you decide on a BMax, I have a friend who has one for sale with less than 5 hrs and I think he wants $7,500 for it.
Old 05-27-2004, 12:36 PM
Registered

www.KonradMarine.com

Check them out!
Old 05-27-2004, 02:11 PM
B-MAX REPAIR
Platinum Member

Why Wouldn't You Want To Talk To A B-max Dealer? You Want To Beleave OLD Hear Say Or You Want The Truth. Ron Bender 216-390-1330