Ready for Tampa Bay? >

Ready for Tampa Bay?

Notices

Ready for Tampa Bay?

Old 09-09-2003, 02:30 PM
mikejill

Default Ready for Tampa Bay?

Hey guys!
Mike and I will be working the events at Tampa Bay, maybe Key West as well. I cant wait to see you all again and will stock plenty of cold drinks incase we get stuck for a few hours again.

Im new to Tampa... Do they have the party down here as usual? I missed out on Savannah, I was too sore, too tired and too hurt to go. In case you missed the story, when we did the lap back (Friday) and I was holding the flag, I fell and hurt my back. I learned that I have to hold on!
Got a nice view of the dirty duck though

As you may already know I just moved to Tampa from Raleigh and Im ready for the racing season. Please remember that I will be bringing my camera and will take racing pictures of you guys for this site and for your own personal use. Be sure to pose pretty for the camera. If you see any that I post and you want a copy, give me a shout out! I will send it your way in a .jpg format.

I think we will be turn one again... Last time we did turn one Incontempt scared the heck out of me. Made for a great photo though!

Next year we may be opening up to a few more races. By then I should have some fancy camera equipment tot take excellent shots.

I plan on hooking up with Offshore Addiction as soon as my job search is over. If any racers in the area wanna go out for an offshore trip, give a yell. You never know, might end up making a party cove on the beach if were not careful!
We have a 25' foot baja, so play nice In other words... Dont kill me

anywho...
talk to you all soon!
Jill Clark
Mike

PS God Bless and God Speed!

Last edited by mikejill; 09-09-2003 at 02:33 PM.

Old 09-09-2003, 03:36 PM
Offshore Addiction

Mike and Jill- the Tampa Bay race has been changed to St. Pete- still close to home- but we were looking forward to throwing a racer's party at my house- but we will still have fun in St Pete.