Notices

Credit Scores???

Old 09-08-2006, 05:12 PM
Rob
VIP Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Credit Scores???

Lenders do you see many people that have a scores above 800?

Rob

The Only Time You Have To Much Ammo Is When Your Swimming Or On Fire.
Old 09-08-2006, 05:41 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Credit Scores???

Originally Posted by Strip Poker 388
Lenders do you see many people that have a scores above 800?

Rob
Dont know good question , mine is hovering at 805 just up from 778

Bryan
Old 09-08-2006, 06:05 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Some, yes, many..no but it isn't like..WOW an 800+ score!!! I suppose it depends on the lending you do and the area of the country.

If you do a lot of A+ mortgage lending you see quite few. A lot less if you specialize in c or D paper.

I've been lending for almost 20 years so I've seen my share. No doubt though its a good number. I think the highest I have seen is 820+ and that is rare. Also depends as the credit bureaus used to use slightly different ranges so a 800 Equifax wasn't an 800 Experian.

Also since some lenders only report to 1 of the 3 you may have scores vary 10 to 40 points or more between bureaus. I think they are trying to standardize it more.

Last edited by Von Bongo; 09-08-2006 at 06:08 PM.
Old 09-08-2006, 06:06 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

2 out of every 100 i finance about 200 cars a month and about 10 boats a month in the car industry i see very few in the high dollar boats i see alot more . but you know i see people every day with perfect credit 15 yrs of established good credit no derog not over loaded and a 670 score then ill see a 22 yr old with young fresh credit over buying and a 740 beacon .. if you could figure that out we could make millions.
Old 09-08-2006, 07:35 PM
Registered

Received 878 Likes on 476 Posts