Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Boating by Region > Midwest
Another job search, Kansas City area. >

Another job search, Kansas City area.

Notices

Another job search, Kansas City area.

Old 09-30-2007, 08:13 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another job search, Kansas City area.

As some of you remember, a few weeks ago I was looking for a different job around the LOTO area. Doesn't seem to be much out there especially for my fiance so we are looking to head back to the Kansas City area. Tonganoxie actually (about 10 minutes east of KC Speedway). We have been checking the KC paper and the Lawrence, KS paper daily and still not much out there, atleasts that either of us are trained to do or without a college degree. If there is anyone out there who has any positions open please let us know. I have been working on boats for the last 4 years and doing Fiberglass/Gel Coat for the last 2. I would be happy in the boat business or something else really. I love boats but would also be happy with an indoor/office job. I have supervisor experience and work excellent with customers, just a likable person and always happy. My fiance hasn't worked for about 3-4 years as I wanted her to stay home after our daughter was born but she is ready to get back out there now. I think she is going nuts sitting around the house all day! But she is more into the office scene. She is currently working on her degree in Child's Psychology and about to finish up her sophmore year. She has been on the Deans list evey semester since she has started. She is taking her classes online so she can do her school work around her work schedule so that will not be a problem. As much as we both like it here at the lake, there just isn't much for work especially for her down here. Thanks to anyone who may be of any help on this. It is appreciated very much.
Brandon
[email protected]

Last edited by Brandon; 09-30-2007 at 08:16 PM.
Old 10-01-2007, 06:50 PM
Registered