Platinum Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Lake Winni!

If you boat here post away!
Old 06-15-2007, 08:45 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We boat there.....have not been up yet this year.....
Old 06-16-2007, 02:33 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

We are at the lake, but boat is still a few weeks from launch!
Old 06-17-2007, 07:33 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Might be up a few times this year.
Old 06-17-2007, 08:25 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 36 Likes on 28 Posts

Will be up next weekend! Hope to have the boat up there for July 4th with new paint!
Old 06-18-2007, 02:39 PM
Registered
Gold Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

We're up basically every weekend - we'll be up for the week of the 4th too.

Here's my 2 yr. old from this past weekend - seems like a natural to me!?
Attached Thumbnails Lake Winni!-kyle-driving-rs.jpg  
Old 06-19-2007, 04:45 PM
Registered

This is my first year on the lake, any pointers as to lake etiquette and party spots would be helpful Thanks.
Old 06-19-2007, 07:20 PM

up every weekend
Old 06-19-2007, 07:32 PM
Registered

Angry

Originally Posted by OCDACTIVE
Everything you know about the ocean or river riding..... Legally wise... forget it... Lake Winni is awesome but the problem is the Marine Patrol are extremely strict... Young cowboys looking to meet a quota..... And pretty much just assume every boat out there (other then high performance) are weekend warriors / or rentals.... Don't assume they know where they are or what they are doing...

Rules of thumb:

1. Never follow someone thinking they know the markers... Usually they are following someone else who doesn't.

2. Consider everyone out there a weekend warrior (someone who just drops in on a holiday and doesn't have a clue)