can a 24 twin o/b compete >

can a 24 twin o/b compete

Notices

can a 24 twin o/b compete

Old 01-16-2007, 09:59 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can a 24 twin o/b compete

Can a 24 banana with twin ob be competitive in any of the p class races? I was looking into restoring an old Banana Race boat but am concerned that a 24 that tops out at 75 will be to slow in class P5. I will have to run in the corners just to keep up. I can't run it in p6 where it belongs because they only allow single engines. I am new to racing so any help would be great here thanks.
Old 01-16-2007, 10:55 PM
Racer
Racer

Default Re: can a 24 twin o/b compete

I'm pretty sure there is a class for you, go on the OPA site. And there are some numbers to call, Smitty is the man to talk to. If I speak to him I will mention your thread to him.

Louie
Old 01-16-2007, 10:57 PM
Registered

Thumbs up Re: can a 24 twin o/b compete

Originally Posted by oldschoolfan
Can a 24 banana with twin ob be competitive in any of the p class races? I was looking into restoring an old Banana Race boat but am concerned that a 24 that tops out at 75 will be to slow in class P5. I will have to run in the corners just to keep up. I can't run it in p6 where it belongs because they only allow single engines. I am new to racing so any help would be great here thanks.