need help engine guys

Notices

need help engine guys

Old 03-04-2014, 11:10 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help engine guys

I need some advice on my engine build. Anyone know there ass from a hole in the ground on this subject? Because I'm a painter and most definitely do not. Lol.
Old 03-04-2014, 05:30 PM
Registered
Gold Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It's a great attribute to admit you don't know engines, most can't. Since you don't have the knowledge, take it to someone who does or it will cost your dearly in the end. Don't let one of your buddies talk you into letting them into it either, boating time is precious and summer is short.
Old 03-04-2014, 05:34 PM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

What part of the build are you asking about?? What are ur goals? Not that i will be any help but people will want to know what direction youre looking to go
Old 03-04-2014, 06:09 PM
Registered

that makes 2 who don't know their ass from a whole in the ground. that's why i took the advice of prowrench and took it to someone who did know. it was great last year to have a full season that i spent every weekend running the boat instead of working on it. since i took it out last sunday and it fired right up after sitting through this long winter i'll have to call eddie and tell him thank you one more time.
Old 03-04-2014, 07:28 PM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Originally Posted by drforeman77
that makes 2 who don't know their ass from a whole in the ground. that's why i took the advice of prowrench and took it to someone who did know. it was great last year to have a full season that i spent every weekend running the boat instead of working on it. since i took it out last sunday and it fired right up after sitting through this long winter i'll have to call eddie and tell him thank you one more time.

Are you the guy with the 100mph pro charged 280 the Eddie built? If so you are the guy I wanted to get ahold of.