Arneson/ speedmaster spline adapter >

Arneson/ speedmaster spline adapter

Notices

Arneson/ speedmaster spline adapter

Old 01-21-2016, 11:31 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Arneson/ speedmaster spline adapter

Hi I was inquiring about the 19 spline to the 26 spline adapters for arneson and speedmaster drives to run the newer style props. And my question is I haven't found any reviews or saw any posts on experience with running these. My second question is the smallest pitch prop I found is a 26 pitch for a #6 with 6 blades and right now I am running a 24-3 blade I don't think I would ever be able to turn a 6 blade. I have a speedmaster 3 with a 1.5 ratio.
Old 01-21-2016, 08:44 PM
Registered

Received 71 Likes on 39 Posts

I had them. The only thing I didn't like, was that with them, on a 19 spline shaft, I had to run a very thin prop nut, as the adapter puts the prop further towards the tail end of propshaft. A standard merc prop nut, wont thread on far enough, to catch the nyloc thread portion of the nut.

As far as the prop situation, what is it you are looking for? More blades? More pitch? More diameter?
Old 01-21-2016, 11:13 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by MILD THUNDER
I had them. The only thing I didn't like, was that with them, on a 19 spline shaft, I had to run a very thin prop nut, as the adapter puts the prop further towards the tail end of propshaft. A standard merc prop nut, wont thread on far enough, to catch the nyloc thread portion of the nut.

As far as the prop situation, what is it you are looking for? More blades? More pitch? More diameter?