SBRT to attend 2008 Pirates Run >

SBRT to attend 2008 Pirates Run

Notices

SBRT to attend 2008 Pirates Run

Old 11-11-2007, 05:47 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SBRT to attend 2008 Pirates Run

I have been talking to Stecz about this for a couple weeks and he also feels it will be a cool run---check out the photos at www.senecapowerboats.com DATE(june 20-22 2008) seems to be about a 210 mile ride to the finger lakes from my house (lake Geo is 178 miles from my house) www.showboat-motel.com rooms are $49-$69, I am waiting for info on the cost of the poker run itself and what it includes.

Last edited by JoeD; 11-11-2007 at 06:31 PM.
Old 11-11-2007, 08:40 PM
Team Dysfunctional
Charter Member

I've been telling the guys to go to this run for a few years now. But no one was interested.

Any way it’s a great weekend and the #1 poker run on our list. We been going with Dave with the 32 sunsation with the single motor for the past few years.

We found a great hotel called the Anchor Inn in Watkins Glenn.

Rooms are better than the Showboat ( where they host the party) . They have there own docks for $10 a day and a Tiki bar on the water. It’s also the last card stop on the run. I find it better when the run is over to dock your boat at your slip and drive to the Showboat for the party rather than navigate the lake at night. They only have about 10 docks and 20 or so rooms, so make your reservations now.

Keep in mind if you are thinking of staying at the Showboat they have very limited slips ( about 10) and I would guarantee that they are all sold out. You will have to tie up to one of the few moorings and you will have other people raft up to you over night. The lake can get very rough if there is a north or south wind. I've seen 5 ft ers out there and it can wip up fast. Beware of rafting up.

I will have jessica get the hotel info tomorrow.
Old 11-11-2007, 08:52 PM
Team Dysfunctional
Charter Member