Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Scarab
New Scarab Owner Need Help Please!! >

New Scarab Owner Need Help Please!!

Notices

New Scarab Owner Need Help Please!!

Old 11-04-2010, 07:05 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Scarab Owner Need Help Please!!

Hello, I am new to the power boat sport. I just bought a 29 ft scarab 1998 twin small blocks. It was a repossed boat and needs some work. Please let me know where to get the following or atleast a good place to start it would be very much appriciated.

Motors appear to be fresh and run great.
    It has Bravo I drives. I hear these are good drives, is this true?
    What is the correct way to winterize this boat?
    Place I bought it from said it will cruise 3/4 throttle at 75MPH does this sound correct? It has Hardin full exhaust as well.
    Where is a good place to buy accessories for this boat.?

I know I am a pain with all of these questions but any help at all would be greatly appriciated!!

Thanks adam
    Old 11-04-2010, 07:46 PM
    Registered
    VIP Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Was that the one on ebay.I hate to tell you but i doubt it does 75 at 3/4 throttle because the props on it were 23 pitch mirage plus.Good luck with it.
    Old 11-04-2010, 08:16 PM
    Registered

Originally Posted by excalibur82
    Was that the one on ebay.I hate to tell you but i doubt it does 75 at 3/4 throttle because the props on it were 23 pitch mirage plus.Good luck with it.
    Yes thats the exact boat....... You say that like I bought a peice of junk... It sounded fast to me but thats what the mechanic said that worked there who test drove it. Anyways, any help with where to look for these parts I need?
    Old 11-04-2010, 08:22 PM
    Registered

Originally Posted by excalibur82