Skater vs MTI >

Skater vs MTI

Notices

Skater vs MTI

Old 11-26-2012, 08:43 AM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Skater vs MTI

Has this been done? I searched the threads and have not seen a Skater vs MTI debate. Since it's winter here in the Midwest, we need something to occupy our time because there is nothing else to do so I thought I'd stir it up a little.

Since I'm new to this game, I figured this would be as delicate as the Ford vs Chevy (in this case more like Ferrari vs Lamborghini) debate.

So I would expect a Skater of same size and power to be much more superior than the MTI product (just trying to get things off to a gentlemanly start).

Disclaimer: I love both boats and would have went with an MTI in a heartbeat if the circumstance were right. Just trying to get an interesting topic debated here with a little fun involved.
Old 11-26-2012, 09:18 AM
Registered

Received 155 Likes on 71 Posts

BAM, there's not much to discuss. If you do the research, it really just comes down to this... do you want the original innovator or a variant of it?

After reading what all the old timers in this sport have said, it just boils down to that.

Edit: BAM, do a search for the Cat history thread. T2X (RL) puts it all out there and its worth reading start to finish.

Last edited by Plowtownmissile; 11-26-2012 at 09:21 AM.
Old 11-26-2012, 09:58 AM
Registered
VIP Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I think it comes down to if you want a Ferrari or a Aston Martin or maybe a Lambo or a Bentley....

Both are amazing pieces of work that stretch the limits of technology and imagination. Cig and Apache were probably the first big V-Hull manufacturers but does that mean that OL isn't a great boat, of course not!
Old 11-26-2012, 10:06 AM
Registered