New Member-New Boat/2003 Velocity 260 >

New Member-New Boat/2003 Velocity 260

Notices

New Member-New Boat/2003 Velocity 260

Old 10-16-2015, 03:35 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member-New Boat/2003 Velocity 260

I'm a newbie to the site, just bought a 2003 Velocity/496 Mag. I've got a couple questions concerning this boat/motor:

1. The internal stock exhaust flapper disc; I'm missing one and the other sounds tinney (rubber gone), where do you get these ? (It also has the outside clamp on flappers)

2. The drive decal on this Bravo outdrive says "BRAVO X", different than a BRAVO 1 how ?????

3. Drive shower, it has one tube shaped in a "U" fashion, up from the cav plate (each side) to wrap around the top gear case spraying 3 sides of the top input housing, is this setup better than a shower cap ?

4. Previous owner removed the windshield, any replacement parts available for this or does one just need to make their own ?

And last but not least, looking to see what everyone else has done with their boats.

Thanks for your time.

Gary

Last edited by 90profx; 10-16-2015 at 03:58 AM.
Old 10-16-2015, 01:12 PM
Registered

Received 37 Likes on 28 Posts

Originally Posted by 90profx
I'm a newbie to the site, just bought a 2003 Velocity/496 Mag. I've got a couple questions concerning this boat/motor:

1. The internal stock exhaust flapper disc; I'm missing one and the other sounds tinney (rubber gone), where do you get these ? (It also has the outside clamp on flappers)

2. The drive decal on this Bravo outdrive says "BRAVO X", different than a BRAVO 1 how ?????

3. Drive shower, it has one tube shaped in a "U" fashion, up from the cav plate (each side) to wrap around the top gear case spraying 3 sides of the top input housing, is this setup better than a shower cap ?

4. Previous owner removed the windshield, any replacement parts available for this or does one just need to make their own ?