Notices

Royal Blue Wax

Old 09-06-2014, 06:39 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Royal Blue Wax

Anybody have any experience with Royal Blue Wax? heard good things about it just curious what other people that don't sell it have to say about it. how does it compare to collinite or mequires? does it have good uv protection? any input would be appreciated
Old 09-06-2014, 07:46 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 179 Likes on 66 Posts

Although I have exactly zero experience with that particular product, I have lots of experience with other products. Based on that, let me offer some thoughts. First, most folks have no real / scientific experience with this type of product. Second, any product that sounds good in an advertisement to these folks is almost automatically a "great product." Third, some advertising is a flat out lie. (The commercial where a guy brings back the black finish of a junkyard Nissan Altima by simply wiping the product on comes to mind here.) And finally, any product that says it will "restore your finish to like new condition, remove scratches, protect your car from the sun's UV rays, last through 1,000 commercial car washes, repel mud, dirt, crud and ugly women and goes on and comes off in less than 3 minutes" - is probably junk.

Does that help any?
Old 09-06-2014, 07:59 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

actually i think he was asking for anyone with any knowledge of the product not a lecture on how chitty commercials are dude
Old 09-06-2014, 10:05 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Originally Posted by ROB FREEMAN
actually i think he was asking for anyone with any knowledge of the product not a lecture on how chitty commercials are dude