Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   Formula (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/formula-36/)
-   -   make over inputs needed (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/formula/204599-make-over-inputs-needed.html)

joker9r 03-10-2009 11:06 AM

make over inputs needed

Hello all, I am in the middle of revamping my 88 272 and was hoping for some inputs from you while I am getting supplies together. It will be getting custom paint the end of the summer. I'm putting on a new swim platform right now and my sun pad is at my apholstry guy right now along with those rectangular pieces that mount on the inside wall of the cockpit area. I'm new to boat customizing so any input would be great.

First: What I call the hand rails... Leave them or take them off... I'm deffinately removing the ones around the sun pad but I'm not sure if I should remove the ones on the bow.

Second: The sun pad..... One piece or go back to the original which has multiple strips. Also since the rest of the cockpit vinyl has the red, grey, white, and black color scheme how do you think it would look going to only grey and red.

Third: Those pain in the butt rectangular pieces.... Leave them off and fill the mount holes or re-vinyl all red. The color scheme of the new paint job will incorporate the original colors of the boat but red will be the primary color for the interior accents, like the dash panels.

joker9r 03-10-2009 11:16 AM

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r...r/IMG_0033.jpg

masi242 03-10-2009 06:21 PM

Your boat looks very clean, congrats I would keep the individual strips if any thing happens you can just replace the section you need. I like the railing around the sunpad it will give you something to hold onto thats just me.

I will assume this has twin 350`s and alphas, boat looks great.

88242LS 03-10-2009 10:51 PM

Redo it all org, like masi said you can re do wach section if a boo boo happens

handfulz28 03-11-2009 01:55 PM