Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   I Need Opinion From You (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/108305-i-need-opinion-you.html)

AIR TIME 07-22-2005 10:51 PM

I Need Opinion From You

Alright I am working on a concept of making custom rugs for the cabin and cockpit of boats ,they would be handtuffed so I could do fades and blends to match those $50,000 paint jobs :D I HAVE BEEN MAKING CARVED RUGS since 1990 like you see in the OLs or mega yachts, jets ,and real big money homes for rockstars, moviestars and so on.but handmade tuffed are the most exquiste rugs made a stair case with #50 steps went for$50,000 not including labor :eek: would it be worth say $2,500 to make a 7 by7 cockpit area rug? I am going to working on a2 by2 sample any idears ghost flames or pirate face with finish line flags burning like in the new fountian add in pb feed back please :D and thank you ART ps the way they are finished theres no binding to fall apart :D :D :D

Strip Poker 388 07-23-2005 12:37 PM

Re: I Need Opinion From You

Originally Posted by AIR TIME
Alright I am working on a concept of making custom rugs for the cabin and cockpit of boats ,they would be handtuffed so I could do fades and blends to match those $50,000 paint jobs :D I HAVE BEEN MAKING CARVED RUGS since 1990 like you see in the OLs or mega yachts, jets ,and real big money homes for rockstars, moviestars and so on.but handmade tuffed are the most exquiste rugs made a stair case with #50 steps went for$50,000 not including labor :eek: would it be worth say $2,500 to make a 7 by7 cockpit area rug? I am going to working on a2 by2 sample any idears ghost flames or pirate face with finish line flags burning like in the new fountian add in pb feed back please :D and thank you ART ps the way they are finished theres no binding to fall apart :D :D :D