Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Table Rock vs. LOTO water conditions? >

Table Rock vs. LOTO water conditions?

Notices

Table Rock vs. LOTO water conditions?

Old 11-20-2005, 12:58 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Table Rock vs. LOTO water conditions?

I've boated LOTO all my life and I'm tired of getting the crap beat out of me, the boat, my passengers, dock damage and just over population of boats on the lake, etc, etc... I've never been to Table Rock and heard it's just as beautiful and much less developed. What are some pros and cons of Table Rock vs. LOTO as far as water conditions, restaurants and bars on the water, gas docks, types of boats on the lake, scenery, etc, etc. It looks much wider than LOTO which is appealing. Just looking for alternatives. Thanks
Old 11-20-2005, 01:10 PM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Table Rock vs. LOTO water conditions?

Being as I am a part time resident on the Rock I wil tell you there are ZERO ways to compare LOTO to the Rock. There is more traffic on LOTO at the Grand Glaze bridge at 2:00 am than any holiday weekend at Tablerock. The water does not taste like gasoline. It is so smooth during the week you can park your boat in the slip, put on 2 ropes and walk away without fear of damage. The down side to the rock is there are no LOTO type bars or restaraunts. It is a Corps lake and they restrict building near the water. The population is mainly older (50's) and there are more Cobalts there than you can imagine. The middle of the lake, Shell Knob area is probably the best to be on. 2 marinas, both with restaraunts and not many large boats. The Branson end is getting some larger boats on it and it is the most populated. The other end of the lake is in Ar and it is the least populated and the narrowest part of the lake. Not much goes on down there. It is kinda like stepping back in time 20 years.