Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Relocating (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/125716-relocating.html)

impulsive one 03-24-2006 12:43 PM

Relocating

Here's the story im 26 years old married and own a condo in mi but my job is very dried up in this state im a electrician my wife is a paramedic and i have been talking to a company in florida about fling down to visit them and work a couple of day paid and see what i have to offer them and what they can offer me. PROBLEM the wife insist shes not moving to florida and thats that i'm lost here know but i want to work and dont want to move but the work in the florida region is crazy busy i ask all of you that read this for alittle insite thanks for you time adam

CigDaze 03-24-2006 12:46 PM

Re: Relocating

Hey Adam!

Both you and your wife would be very happily and gainfully employed in Florida, without ever a worry about finding work. Paramedics(any medical professional, in general) are always in high demand, and qualified electricians and electrical contractors and even more in demand - housing and new construction is going absolutely nuts in FL.

Warm weather, lots of sun, lots of water, tell her to move her butt down here with you. :D

RedDog382 03-24-2006 12:46 PM

What??? No one asking for pics of the wife yet? :evilb:

CigDaze 03-24-2006 12:49 PM

Oh ya, "This thread's worthless without pics."
:D :D :D

wannabe 03-24-2006 12:49 PM

Originally Posted by RedDog382
What??? No one asking for pics of the wife yet? :evilb:

Me.. Me, I can watch her for you..... :eek:

impulsive one 03-24-2006 12:54 PM

2 Attachment(s)
here are a couple pics

impulsive one 03-24-2006 01:04 PM

Originally Posted by velocitypwrbtr
You could move to York, PA. A short trip to the bay and Raystown Lake. The housing industry and health industry is crazy here.