appreciate help on boat purchase >

appreciate help on boat purchase

Notices

appreciate help on boat purchase

Old 08-31-2006, 09:37 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default appreciate help on boat purchase

i am a current boat owner of a 25ft maxum with 350hp enginge. looking to upgrade to a high performance boat, but i am a first time driver of such a gorgeous machine, and wanted some advice on the best type for someone like myself( inexperiecned)... was thinknig a donzi 33, but have also been reading that cats are easier to handle. ALso one thing i need ot keep in mind is my house at low tide has 3 feet of water. Well i would greatly appreciate any help.. everyone here really knows there ****, and seems very insightful.. If anyone needs any help in financial mkts hit me up.. thx guys
michael
Old 08-31-2006, 09:43 AM
SeaRay Sundancer
Gold Member

Default Re: appreciate help on boat purchase

get a deep V, no steps...very predictable as far as boats go. Just like a bigger version of your current boat that will track better, smoother in the rough, and have more throttle to work into. Twin engines are easy to maneuver with. Cant help you with the three ft of water deal...that will be an issue with most boats in the 30-35 ft range.
Old 08-31-2006, 09:50 AM
Registered

so stay away from the donzi, and the cats? any recommednations on boat maker then? or speicific boat? also i was told that 3 foot of water was ok, since it was only for 100 yards or so and i could just trim up engines and go slow for that time.. is that incorrect? thx so much ....
Old 08-31-2006, 10:26 AM
Forum Regulator
VIP Member

Received 1,188 Likes on 515 Posts

Let me know if you like the 33 Active Thunder.

http://www.activethunderboats.com/33ActiveAVH.htm

I can help you get into a new one. There is one on the floor at the factory waiting for a new owner. Pick your colors and options.