Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Tres Martin's Performance School (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/157377-tres-martins-performance-school.html)

tanner 05-03-2007 03:33 PM

Tres Martin's Performance School

A few people on the last Poker Run to the keys had asked me, "How was the school?" and was it worth attending sometime? I wanted to write this post to tell people I would absolutley take the course, not only do you learn alot of little things, you definatley become a better and safer driver... PERIOD.
I know there are some people out there who have been boating for years and have had several high performance boats, who would say "I've been boating for 25 years" ! you can also do something wrong for 25 years if you don't know any different!!
The people who do wonder if it would be good , all you need to do is ask yourself a couple of questions

- How many footprints do I have on the bottom of my hull ?

- Where is the low pressure water under the hull and at the drives ? (Lost you on that one)

- Why not just hold the wheel steady through a high speed turn ?

I think Tres, and Brad do a wondeerful job... Glad I went and for the sake of my family and friends who I bring on the boat, they are now safer also!!!

Todd Tanner

wigginout 05-03-2007 06:01 PM

People I talked to at Havasu were all happy they took it. Probably couldn't find any body better to head up the class then Tres.

allfiredup 05-03-2007 06:55 PM

I agree it's a great class. I learned things that was really obvious but you also don't think of them in that way. It is well worth the money.

BillR 05-03-2007 07:13 PM

I have been boating for 25 years. . . .
:)