Notices

teague engines

Old 06-12-2007, 04:34 PM
Geronimo36
Gold Member

Received 131 Likes on 36 Posts

Originally Posted by marylandmark
Just wondering- why not just use merc's 700's?...
ARM.....LEG....$$$
Old 06-12-2007, 05:07 PM
Rob
VIP Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by mr_velocity
Not sure why having an inside dyno matters, come on Strip we both know one of the best builders on LI doesn't have an inhouse dyno but he does have access to one.

I've been running Teague 600s for the past 6 years. Always just start them and pin the throttles. Never had a problem. When it was time to do the valve springs just called the shop, they pulled my build sheets and gave me all the parts (new springs was a different height) and I was good to go. So far I haven't had any issues with customer service and I haven't spent over 100 grand either.

When I built my first motors I bought the parts from Teague, spent countless hours on the phone with Norm asking questions when I doing the assembly.

My dealing with them has been nothing but positive, Bob has always taken my calls or called right back if he wasn't available.
Sounds like youve had good luck with them.

I would say the LI guy dynoes 99% .

I just dont like not dynoing or atleast running a motor before putting them in a boat,car etc,if ya had a prob you have to pull em.What if there is a carb,injector,mapping prob and it melts a pistion on the first test run in the boat.

I have never seen a engine break in runing on the ground.Ive allways had to put a load on them.

If I bought a engine that was 750HP or higher I would want it dynoed,etc.

The Only Time You Have To Much Ammo Is When Your Swimming Or On Fire.
Old 06-12-2007, 05:41 PM
Geronimo36
Gold Member

Received 131 Likes on 36 Posts

Strip,