Notices

Wakeboard boats

Old 07-14-2007, 11:11 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wakeboard boats

Anyone know anything about these? I'm looking to trade off my 25 Outlaw for one and have been looking at Correct Craft, Tige', Supra, and Moomba boats.

Just wondering if anyone here has had any experience with them.
Old 07-15-2007, 08:54 AM
Registered

I have been wakeboarding for about 4 yrs now and although I currently have an I/O it is setup pretty decent for wakeboarding (ballast, perfect pass, tower etc.). I have two friends with dedicated wakeboard boats , one with a Ski Centurion and one with a Tige'. There is a ton of info on wakeboarder.com. What size boat are you looking for? All freshwater I assume? (I dunno where you are located)
Old 07-15-2007, 10:22 AM
Registered

Malibu is the only way to go if you are looking for a true wakeboard boat. I have owned a couple of them along with my go fasts.
Old 07-15-2007, 11:16 AM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Talking

You're going to beat your ass to death up there in a wake boat!
Old 07-15-2007, 11:55 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 35 Likes on 8 Posts

Yeah i would either go correct craft or malibu. I have had 2 malibus and love them. Also if you are looking for any kind of wakeboard boat let me know. I am go friends with the malibu and correct craft dealer here.
Old 07-15-2007, 03:49 PM
Registered

Thanks for the replies fellas. I'm located in Western KY by the way. I've looked around on the net at all of the boats mentioned above and I think the Malibu and Mastercrafts are above my budget. I'm wanting to stay as far under $60K as possible.

mneal: freshwater and 22-24'
Old 07-15-2007, 05:28 PM
Registered

The new BAJA 247 Islander has a nice wakeboard tower option if you wanted to stay with a BAJA.
Old 07-15-2007, 05:37 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by TEAMBAJA
The new BAJA 247 Islander has a nice wakeboard tower option if you wanted to stay with a BAJA.