Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Shout out to arcticfriends (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/164100-shout-out-arcticfriends.html)

Griswald 07-21-2007 07:48 PM

Shout out to arcticfriends

Just want to give a shout out to Smitty for all the help and advice he's given me on rebuilding my bravo1. I've messed with drag cars for years, but this is my first time diving into an outdrive. After reading all the posts he's made I reached out to him for some help and he's been a wealth of information for me. Figured out there isn't really much to these things and I'll be on the water by next weekend rebuilding it myself.

Thanks, Smitty! You are a credit to the forum and other members.

Clark

Griswald 07-22-2007 12:33 PM

Originally Posted by marylandmark (Post 2206687)
bravo gear extender thing ?

Do you mean the cryo treatment he's had done to his lower gears? No.

Just some first-hand knowledge on repairing the drive and a good deal on a gear set.

Wobble 07-22-2007 07:09 PM

Originally Posted by Griswald (Post 2206399)
Just want to give a shout out to Smitty for all the help and advice he's given me on rebuilding my bravo1. I've messed with drag cars for years, but this is my first time diving into an outdrive. After reading all the posts he's made I reached out to him for some help and he's been a wealth of information for me. Figured out there isn't really much to these things and I'll be on the water by next weekend rebuilding it myself.

Thanks, Smitty! You are a credit to the forum and other members.

Clark

Be sure to send him some beads:evilb:

nocigarette 07-22-2007 07:14 PM

It is amazing what a guy can due when he blows enough of his own sh!t up......Just be thankfull he shares it with others.....most guys dont........

DollaBill 07-22-2007 07:15 PM