Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Another Stolen Boat St. Pete, FL >

Another Stolen Boat St. Pete, FL

Notices

Another Stolen Boat St. Pete, FL

Old 08-04-2007, 08:37 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

This is your second boat? That sucks, I have been boating for 33 years and have never had anything lifted from me. I would start sleeping in the boat, this is a great idea as you can either pop up when they start or let them take you to their hideout. You can call the police on your cell phone and nail them. Or you can call a group of friends to meet you and finish the job for good. I wish you luck and like I said, sleep in the boat.
Old 08-04-2007, 09:22 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by MitchStellin
This is your second boat? That sucks, I have been boating for 33 years and have never had anything lifted from me. I would start sleeping in the boat, this is a great idea as you can either pop up when they start or let them take you to their hideout. You can call the police on your cell phone and nail them. Or you can call a group of friends to meet you and finish the job for good. I wish you luck and like I said, sleep in the boat.
Yeh, can you believe it! I had a LS2000 Yamaha stolen in April from my gated Apt Complex. It had a toung lock on it and it was stole in broad daylight. The Donzi was taken last night. I had just finished waxing the boat at 8:30pm. I had 4 different locks on the traler. I learned the first time to remove everything including paperwork so I have all that. Until this year I have never had anything stolen from me. I don't like it. Hopefully whoever stole this boat will get what the have coming one way or the other.
Old 08-04-2007, 09:33 PM
Registered
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

www.lojack.com We use it all the time in our business.
Old 08-04-2007, 10:01 PM
Registered

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts