Looking For Suggestions... >

Looking For Suggestions...

Notices

Looking For Suggestions...

Old 08-23-2007, 01:38 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking For Suggestions...

from you learned and experienced boaters on this fine forum....I'm new to boating (been around them most my life but never owned) and am looking to spend 25,000 to 35,000 on a used boat. Naturally looking for suggestions on your opinions on well built boats and what I should look for. My preferences from looking on this site lean toward the Scarab or Baja style performance boats, but I'm flexible if there are better boats out there I'd like to know. Most of the use would be lake (I'm close to the Lake of the Ozarks and Kentucky Lake) but it would see river use also (missouri & mississippi), prefer twin BB and 30 ft. min. Anybody??

Thanks in advance for your replies.
Old 08-23-2007, 02:37 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

There are a few older Formulas in the classified that would meet your needs. Here, many have great lines and standard power.

If you are looking at any boat, make sure you have a good marine survey done.
Old 08-23-2007, 02:50 PM
Registered

Just got off the phone with a guy in Pa. that has a 1990 32 ft. Baja with new 425's in it (20 hrs.), everthing under the canopy (hood cover?) is new and comes with a new Loadmaster triple axle aluminum trailer for $25,000. Pics look great and it seems to be in "like new" condition from what I can see (as much as a 90 can be considered new) I'm intriqued
Old 08-23-2007, 02:53 PM
Steve_H

28 Apache.

it is bigger then most so called 30 ft. boats. can take any beating you want to give it and it will keep its value for many years. only problem is they are hard to come by.

Old 08-23-2007, 09:02 PM
Registered

That's It??? 48 views and 2 replies...Ok guess I'll figure it out myself...Thanks for the 2 replies
Old 08-23-2007, 09:16 PM
Registered

Received 63 Likes on 28 Posts

Originally Posted by cwilks