kiss your kids everytime you see them >

kiss your kids everytime you see them

Notices

kiss your kids everytime you see them

Old 09-27-2007, 10:00 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default kiss your kids everytime you see them

About a month or so ago I posted to you guys that jessica and I were going to have a baby. Man yall sent some great photos of all you kids riding in the boats. We sat and starred at them and my tough guys BS faded away as I just smiled at the screen.]

Well things took a U turn yesterday and it has been very hard for me. We went for our first ultrasound to see if we were going to have a boy or girl...

I have been an EMT for six years now and have seen terrible things, but I have always known what steps to take to give it my best to save my patients life.

As we watched the screen zoom in we could clearly see a tiny baby with no heart beat. The doctor said it looked to be a week since the baby had passed away.

I have never felt so helpless in my life. I some how fell I know so many of you guys even though I have only a few of you. Sorry to be going on and on but I am having to be the one stays strong one around the house. Thanks for being there for me to talk to. You guys are like family.

Mike Jones
Old 09-27-2007, 10:07 PM
Registered

Man, I am so sorry to hear that. Keep being strong through this, your wife needs it right now. Once again, so sorry to hear about this.
Brandon
Old 09-27-2007, 10:08 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Mike , Sorry for your loss. Go give Jessica a big hug. I hope good fortune finds you in the near future.
God Bless,
Jim
Old 09-27-2007, 10:11 PM
21 and 42 footers
Platinum Member

Received 119 Likes on 61 Posts

OMG!! I am so sorry to hear that. I have no idea what to say but will keep the 2 of you in my thoughts.
Old 09-27-2007, 10:11 PM
Charter Member
Charter Member