Hailing Jdub ! ..._ _ _... !!! >

Hailing Jdub ! ..._ _ _... !!!

Notices

Hailing Jdub ! ..._ _ _... !!!

Old 09-29-2007, 05:34 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Hailing Jdub ! ..._ _ _... !!!

JDUB, Hi, I'm a newbie on this site; I read that you live very close to the Delaware Memorial Bridge...I just posted about a boating accident we had near there on Sat. 9/22 at about 3 pm.....We hit something so hard it took off all three blades of our prop.....It was in an area as we headed south from Philly, we just passed under the D.M. Bridge and veered left towards the shore, very slowly; in about 25 ft. of water, and we were about 100 yds.+ away from the shore. I think it's called Salem Cove. Do u know anything of the history of that dangerous area? What are there? Rocks? Pilings? Lots of wrecked boats? Did it used to be a marina or wartime docking area? Did u ever have an accident there too? Or anyone else on this forum? We didn't see any danger signs anywhere either!

WTF????!!! I wish we had one of those GPS thingys so it would show us live what obstructions were over there, etc.....Some CG guy told me that. How much do they cost?

Please clue me in about anything you know about that area; Does shoal just mean land, or does it mean rockey land?

Thanks in advance for any info....I'd still like to know what it was we hit........in 25 ft. of water!!!

Michelle from Delaware County, Pa.
Old 09-29-2007, 06:08 AM
Registered

Received 36 Likes on 16 Posts

That's right in front of my house. You found the rock jetty. It is marked with two caution bouys. But if you came from under the bridge and went left to the shore line you most likely didn't see it (obviously). How far were you passed the bridge when you veared left?
Old 09-29-2007, 07:38 AM
Offshoreonly Advertiser
Offshoreonly Advertiser

Received 32 Likes on 22 Posts

You found the rock jetty. Lots of boater's hit it.
302-521-0123

The Best Parts & Service At The Best Price
Old 09-29-2007, 07:55 AM