boat accident / need lawyer  or advice >

boat accident / need lawyer or advice

Notices

boat accident / need lawyer or advice

Old 01-14-2008, 08:10 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default boat accident / need lawyer or advice

need possible help with littigation / complicated / rental boat hit me drunk driver , running at night with no lighting system aboard , still denying claim because wernt suppose to use the boat under theese circumstances . what are my options ?
Old 01-14-2008, 08:33 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am no lawyer , but if you have insurance , make a claim and let your insurance company go after them..... Hope nobody was injured
Old 01-14-2008, 08:36 PM
Registered

do you have a police report?
can you prove that he was drunk?
if you have this 2 the law will be in you side
is not will be your world against his, and that involve litigation
Old 01-14-2008, 08:39 PM
Steve_H

Originally Posted by tanner
I am no lawyer , but if you have insurance , make a claim and let your insurance company go after them..... Hope nobody was injured
also contact your states insurance comissioner. that will put pressure on their insurance company to settle the case within a certain peroid of time.

Old 01-14-2008, 08:43 PM
Registered

Oh yea, I have gone after the insurance companies through the insurance commissioner, they will settle quick after the heat.
Old 01-14-2008, 09:07 PM
Registered

Received 271 Likes on 161 Posts

Originally Posted by ROB FREEMAN
need possible help with littigation / complicated / rental boat hit me drunk driver , running at night with no lighting system aboard , still denying claim because wernt suppose to use the boat under theese circumstances . what are my options ?
I'm not a lawyer but it looks like you may have a couple of options

1) Go after the rental company personally
2) Go after the rental companies insurance
3) Go after the operator personally