Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
How sound is Reggie financially? >

How sound is Reggie financially?

Notices

How sound is Reggie financially?

Old 06-20-2008, 01:59 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Fountain is just fine!!! International sales are doing really well!!!
Old 06-20-2008, 02:08 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by rlj676
Respects over rated.

I've been kicking tires for a few years, and am hoping next season I'll finally pull the trigger.

I could afford something older/less nice now, but I don't want the mantenance issues and I guess I like new stuff. But in a few years, there might not be anything "entry level" other than used, and that will just keep getting older.
Yep. The water never objected to my boats.

Me too. Looking at everything. And then back at the gas pumps.

Same here. No time for constant repairs, which is to be expected.

No doubt.

I see Royal Oak there. Around here (South side of Daytwah) there are boats for sale everywhere. I drove past a Carver yacht last week in Monroe with twins in very nice shape for it's age... 5 grand. A dual helm 28 footer with a 11 foot beam. 5 grand. Crazy.
We had a nice 35 mistress sit for 6 months asking 38 grand.
Old 06-20-2008, 02:18 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by blume
look at the new style dash from Fountain.
I like it ! Was wondering when they would upgrade from the same dash I had in my 1990 40' Fountain .
Old 06-21-2008, 02:30 PM
Mod Squad Enforcer
Charter Member

Received 795 Likes on 258 Posts

Originally Posted by Chris Sunkin
Do you really need a new MTI to "be somebody"?
Short answer is no.

But my real answer is yes, I really need an MTI(or sweet Skater) to be the somebody at the docks in Key West while everyone else is still running. It was awful nice to get there and have the boat washed, flushed and covered while it was daylight. 125mph made the trip about 90 mins instead of 4+ hrs.