Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Ft. Myers Offshore announces 2009 scholarship winners >

Ft. Myers Offshore announces 2009 scholarship winners


Ft. Myers Offshore announces 2009 scholarship winners

Old 05-18-2009, 01:00 PM
VIP Member
VIP Member
Thread Starter
Bobthebuilder's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Marco Island, FL; Waterloo, ON, CAN
Posts: 5,735
Received 121 Likes on 21 Posts
Default Ft. Myers Offshore announces 2009 scholarship winners

The Board of Directors of Ft. Myers Offshore, Inc. is pleased to announce the 3 winners of it's scholarship program. Our congratulations go out to Megan Hollihan of Golden Gate High School, Morgan Papworth of Gulf Coast High School and Jose Luis Martinez of Immokalee High School.

The recipients will be awarded $ 1,500.00 each, to assist with their first semester expenses. Ft. Myers Offshore, Inc. had received over 60 applications for our scholarship program. While Ft. Myers Offshore has undertaken various charitable projects in the past, our scholarship program is now an annual event. With this being our first year, applications were accepted from Collier County, FL students. Next year our program will be expanded to include applications from Lee County, FL students as well.

Ft. Myers Offshore, Inc. is a 501 (c) 3 charity, registered in the State of Florida. It's membership consists of a group of offshore boating enthusiasts in Southwest Florida, dedicated to raising funds and awarding a number of scholarships each year to help worthy individuals continue their education at the college and university level. The Board of FMO would like to thank it's sponsors, donors, and membership who have made the awarding of these scholarships possible. Also special thanks to scholarship committee chairman, John Wilkinson who devoted many hours of his time to make this
undertaking a huge success.

The 5 members on the Board of Directors of Ft. Myers Offshore, Inc. are: Bob Barnhart (OSO - Bobthebuilder) , Dan Davies (OSO -earthwerks), Tom Cullen (OSO - megabyte*3), Hans Haedelt (OSO - rockstrmkr) and John Wilkinson (OSO - specialized) .
Bobthebuilder is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.