nova 26' vs 261 liberator?? >

nova 26' vs 261 liberator??

Notices

nova 26' vs 261 liberator??

Old 05-22-2009, 09:04 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default nova 26' vs 261 liberator??

Hello, and thanks for all of the great info.... I'm new to performance boating, but not new to powerboating. I recently sold a 32 ft sea ray and am looking to replace it with a wellcraft nova or a four winns liberator. Twins are my ONLY necessisity. Any info anyone can provide regarding these two brands of boats is greatly appreciated. All of the novas I've seen have twin small block chevys, but I also found a liberator with twin 460s and king cobra drives. Would small blocks w/ alpha drives be better?? I've heard parts are impossible to find for the omc drives??? Also, I'm curious which is a better hull? I've also heard there are a few different nova hulls? Any expertise regarding all of these things would be GREAT!!!! I boat Lk St Clair, the Detroit River and Lake Erie.
Old 05-23-2009, 02:37 PM
Registered

Any input from anyone w/ knowledge would be great.. Also, is it possible to COMPLETELY SWAP the drive assembly?? For exp, if I bought the libby w/ twin 460's and king cobras, could I put bravos in when i fuel inject her and add the stroker kits?? My plan is a fuel injected and supercharged boat, under 28 ft, w/ twins.

Thanks much for any advice/ knowledge
Old 05-23-2009, 06:50 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

My cousin has a 26 Nova. Its a nice boat but with twin 350 alphas but it only rus around 50-55. Switching to bravos from king cobras is gonna cost you more than you paid for the boat probably. Unless your dead set on these boats you might wanna look at something a little newer. You`ll probably come out cheaper in the long run. Theres a guy advertising here and on seriousoffshore that has a really nice 29 scarab at a great price.
Old 05-23-2009, 08:28 PM
Charter Member
Charter Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts