Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
recomendations on my first boat? >

recomendations on my first boat?

Notices

recomendations on my first boat?

Old 03-26-2002, 10:45 AM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Question recomendations on my first boat?

im new to offshore boats and boats in general but after two seasons on my buddy's top gun, im hooked and want my own.
now my questions are what would be the right boat for me
a) price no object
b) for under 40K
c) twins or single
d) do i really need stuff like shorepower, a head, dinette etc. ( do people actually use them?)
e) and any other wisdom for a newbie!
oh yea i know about the two happiest days of a boat owner!LOL
BTW... ill be boating in lake erie, cleveland, put out bay etc.
thanks in advance
Old 03-26-2002, 10:51 AM
Registered
Platinum Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Dreamer,

I would like to invite you to come visit and tour our factory and look at our new 28. Holds 5-8, sleeps 3 (if you have to) runs as fast as you want it to in any water, and you could race it if you ever wanted. We will also have a "Special" Poker Run Eddition comming out this summer.
Chris Reindl
(513) 794-1999
Old 03-26-2002, 11:46 AM
Charter Member#157
Charter Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

a) price no object ===== OuterLimits for a V Nor-Tech fir a Cat

b) for under 40K ===== A used 24 Skater

c) twins or single ===== With A) TRIPLES OR QUADS with B) single

d) do i really need stuff like shorepower, a head, dinette etc. ( do people actually use them?) ===== are you married with kids?? if yes then Yes if NO then only if you entertain more then you run.