Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Turkish Grand Prix Champions! >

Turkish Grand Prix Champions!


Turkish Grand Prix Champions!

Old 06-22-2009, 08:42 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 181
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turkish Grand Prix Champions!

The combination of the two day’s Sprint and Endurance race points gave Cigarette SMASH POKER the Turkish Grand Prix Evolution Class title, followed by FURNIBO and SILVERLINE. Elated throttleman Nicolini said: "We had an excellent start. The boat started in the middle of the Bosphorus and our track was slightly shorter than the Lucas Oil boat. We had better acceleration today with a slightly better set-up but we need to improve the boat a bit as Lucas Oil is still very strong and we need to work on the boat to ensure we are competitive in San Benedetto."

In SuperSport, it was “Ladies Day” with the IKO CASA Chaudron team taking the Turkish Grand Prix title, followed by BAIA ATTOLINI and SEAGULL Chaudron. The historic day for the first-ever, all-woman team to win a Grand Prix title in Powerboat P1 was especially sweet as Shelley Jory and Audrienne Ciantar beat their own Chaudron team owner, Angelo Tedeschi and Audrienne’s brother, Aaron; the two work with their father, Charlie, to build the Chaudron boats together in their Maltese family business. Jory showed her usual British “cheekiness” with her comment about Tedeschi’s happiness for their win, “He’s really chuffed but insisted that we shouldn’t get used to winning because this will be the only time we will get the better of them.”
Attached Thumbnails Turkish Grand Prix Champions!-joryciantar-champs-1.jpg  
Attached Images  
Powerboat P1 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.