Notices

online at home finally

Old 04-07-2002, 08:40 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default online at home finally

Thanks to Milord, for fixing my old piece of junk computer, as you can see it works!! I had a good time meeting up again with 26scarab, VisciousOne, Bill Robb, and Milord and hid girfriend Melissa, and Melissa's Father Rich, What A nige guy. I got Melissa to have her first Hooters experience, and another one enjoyed for the rest of us for sure. James, as a side note, Giant Drunk Jason broke his ankle some how, after we left. I made fun of him all day!! God Know's he deserves a little ripping on!!

Now questions for the rest of you, that know more about online service than me, cuz this is my first time online at home. I used an AOL 1000 hours free cd, and that will burn out in 45 days, I'm looking for opinions on which online provider to use???I'm talking FREE, who's got freebee online service, and how is it? Juno?? Is hotmail a e-mail only service? Show me the way here, I'm not at work where there's an army of IT people to take care of the details like this for me, and are the free services worth the annoyance of pop-up ad's. Thanks in advance!!

Rob

Last edited by Advantage_Rob; 04-07-2002 at 08:45 PM.
Old 04-07-2002, 08:51 PM
Neno the mind boggler
VIP Member

Received 259 Likes on 92 Posts

hey rob be careful with the free online services most are more hassle than they are worth. my girlfriend had juno an it was way slow and had alot of pop up stuff you had to go through, i here there is some online downloads that you can get to eliminate most of that stuff but i havnt used any yet, . . . .still havnt had a chance to stop an look at your redline at spakrys but i hafta go up there an look at do'n some work on a outerlimits he has in though. . . .good luck with the home PC.
Old 04-07-2002, 09:08 PM
Registered

I was checking out that outerlimits yesterday, It's a nice looking paint job on it.
Old 04-07-2002, 09:27 PM
Registered