Anyone have a "Renegade"?? >

Anyone have a "Renegade"??

Notices

Anyone have a "Renegade"??

Old 12-25-2009, 08:24 PM
Registered

Received 3,020 Likes on 987 Posts
Default Anyone have a "Renegade"??

Just came across these boats. They look like sister ships to Concepts. What's their story?
Old 12-25-2009, 08:39 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

check out the post " stepped vs deep v" in this forumn. someone made some comments about them. Didn't seem to like them???
Old 12-26-2009, 12:05 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi Tank,

I have built and owned a 23 (came from the old Formula) just sold a 29 (came from a Magnum) and now have two 32's. My opinion is they are the best kept secret in go fast style centers. The 29 rides real nice in a chop and the 32 are really impressive. One has twin 300 Suzukis and the other twin 300 Verados. The 32 rides much better than the 33/36 Concept and the build quality is better, structure wise.

I sell boats for a living and see and try many. The family that owns Renegade takes care of you like a family member even if you buy used. That goes on way past the first year.

Downsides:

Gel coat is not perfect, some air voids and such. Non Skid not up to show quality. Bang for the buck is huge though and if you can get past the few cosmetics, the way the boat rides and handles water will impress you. They even have one of Cigarettes painters working there.

They also make a 35/38 with bracket (came from a Cigarette) Have not ridden this one. I have the 32 behind my house right now and kinda hope it does not sell too fast as I am really enjoying it.

Structure wise they are old school in the way they glass the whole boat together and even glass the stringers to the floor. I have sold about 6 28-36 Concepts and although I loved the look was never 100% about the ride.

The 23 is the softest riding small boat I have been on but it was wet (see the spray rails in the pic) Once the rails were on it was perfect.