Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Thinking about buying a go pro camera. >

Thinking about buying a go pro camera.

Notices

Thinking about buying a go pro camera.

Old 10-19-2010, 09:51 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Here's a couple of vids on my ski using various mounts including the suction cup. Even though it's on a safety line, it has yet to come off, even as hard as I run it. Also, when you shoot at 720p wide angle, it shoots at 60 frames per second. That means you can slow it down to 30 frames (normal speed) and get some smooth slow motion shots. The only downside is their sound and how any shaking can get amplified. I am an audio engineer for a living, so I am able to squeeze out my engine noise and enhance things in general. GoPro offers a bunch of options to their mounts and I hope to calm down the rattling through that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twUdIQMGzUs

Also, get the anti-fog strips! That's what's up with the first clip.

Slomotion

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCsfguQHkxs
Old 10-19-2010, 10:20 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

a good friend of mine got a new gopro and this is what we got the first time out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_csmVp3QhKU
Old 10-19-2010, 10:40 PM
Registered

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by C_Spray
The HD model is pretty new, although the one a friend of mine just got is different from the one I bought in May. If you're going to watch the videos on and older TV, a laptop or your phone, the HD is probably not needed. If you're watching on a mid-size or larger HD TV, go for it.
The one C_Spray is referring to is mine, got it last week direct from GoPro, couldn't find any deals on E-bay, yahoo etc. I bought the GoPro Hero HD 960 for $175 but it doesn't come w/ the suction cup mount that C_Spray had which ended up being another $30. Works well, easy to use.
Old 10-20-2010, 08:30 AM
Diamond Member #001
Charter Member