New Boat Owner 29 Scarab Need Help >

New Boat Owner 29 Scarab Need Help

Notices

Old 11-03-2010, 08:08 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello, I am new to the power boat world. I have been around water my whole life, had various boats jet ski and so forth. I have had a 1988 donzi 26ish with big block and 1992 Baja 226 both of which would hardly plane out. So I call this my first fast boat. I pick it up tomorrow!!!! Its a 1998 Scarab 29 with twin 350's. Has Hardin exhaust and thats about all I know about it. Its missing the hatch pad and rear seats so it anybody has any of that for sale please let me know. Looking to find out more about this boat, how to make it faster etc. Where a good place to buy new gauges as previous owner said they are faded and old looking.. What can be done to this boat? I know you will laugh at me for this but what is the proper way to winterize this boat. Supposed to get snow friday so I want to make sure its done before it gets cold enough to hurt anything. Is there any shows around here and or expos to goto to learn more about this sport and see whats available? Any good companys to get catalogs from? Any help would be greatly appriciated.
Old 11-04-2010, 10:01 AM
Registered

Go to the scarab owners forum on this site and search. Pretty popular boat with tons of info.
Good luck
Old 11-04-2010, 01:44 PM
Registered

OK new here, didnt know there was a section just for that. Thanks alot
Old 11-04-2010, 10:42 PM
Registered
VIP Member

Chances are that a 1998 boat with all the gauges faded out ,probably went many years without being properly winterized anyway. Good luck with your new boat, and welcome to OSO
Old 11-05-2010, 06:32 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by frankenstein
Chances are that a 1998 boat with all the gauges faded out ,probably went many years without being properly winterized anyway. Good luck with your new boat, and welcome to OSO