Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Need advice/opinions on buying this boat please and sayin Hello! >

Need advice/opinions on buying this boat please and sayin Hello!

Notices

Need advice/opinions on buying this boat please and sayin Hello!

Old 04-04-2011, 10:08 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice/opinions on buying this boat please and sayin Hello!

Hello all,

This is my first post here, I guess you can say I'm a newb. Anyway, I live in Oklahoma right on the Texas border so the main big lake in this area that we boat on is Texoma. I've been on the water my whole life, my mom strapped me in a car seat in my dads 21ft Ranger when I was just a year old and I been cruisin ever since. I've owned several boats both I/O and OB. My last boat was a 1999 Checkmate 259 Convincer. It had a built 502, MooneyHam blower, Dual Holleys, MSD, XR....etc. I got bored with the boat and sold it last fall. I'm starting to think that was a bad idea.

Anyway, I've been looking for a new boat. I'm kinda picky, plus I don't like having what everyone else on the lake has. I wanna be different. I've found a boat locally (within a few hours) of me and went and looked at it at the guys house. It's pretty clean, very little dock rash, not scratched up, no gouges. Interior is not the best to my standards, but it's not bad. I've currently been talking with the guy and he's offered me the boat for $45K. The way it books out by NADA it shows Low Retail is around $56K. I have not been on the water in it yet. He just dewinterized it. Can I please get some honest opinions on this boat and the motor please. I really wasn't waiting to drive across the country again to find another boat, I've already done that on one boat and one classic truck.

http://oklahomacity.craigslist.org/boa/2298874704.html

Any and all comments are appreciated.
Old 04-04-2011, 10:17 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 122 Likes on 77 Posts

Welcome to OSO!