Notices

Emerald coast accident

Old 08-16-2011, 12:35 AM
Pirate of the Chesapeake
Gold Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by metryman505
i was there with a group of people on the beach in destin where the accident took place,im glad there were no injureys.But i must say some people shouldnt be behind the wheel of a fast boat, and the person driving that boat could have done more damage or harm to somebody. That accident was caused by reckless driving.There was no reason for that to happen all he had to was pull back on the throttles. You see big boat you see big waves.He was driving the boat like a jet ski!
Thats pretty ballsy for a 1st statement.. When your running a boat that is running anything over 65 **** happens real fast.. I have been tossed out of my boat at about 70, I saw the waves coming, was off the stick well before we even made the waves.. Nothing else I could have done, does that mean I am a idiot or reckless driver?? No, **** happens.. It is a risk that anyone who has a boat that runs big mph takes each and every time they go out.. It is the morons who have a bigger bank account then brains that get these boats and act like total fools, that give the people who actual know wth their doing a bad name.. If you were not the driver or in the boat, you have no idea of what happened, just what you saw, speculation.. Big cruisers throw big waves, usually the owners never look back.. Glad every body is ok...

John jr
Old 08-16-2011, 12:40 AM
Registered

Glad you are OK! I flew a 25 Talon at 110 due to a roller from a barge. I just did not see it. Yes it was an O Sh-t moment. I was wearing my life line jacket.
I think you need to buy a lottery ticket!

Be Well
Old 08-16-2011, 12:59 AM
Forum Regulator
VIP Member

Received 1,195 Likes on 519 Posts

Close call! Glad to hear everyone is OK!
Old 08-16-2011, 07:43 AM
Registered

Sorry about the accident but very glad you are both ok.
Old 08-16-2011, 08:06 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member