Notices

Center console cat???

Old 08-21-2011, 08:55 AM
I'd rather be boating!
Platinum Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Center console cat???

We're looking to upgrade to something a little larger from a 17' center console. Maybe 20-23 foot, want to keep the center console layout. What kind of cat choices are there? Anyone have any experiences good or bad? Something on the order of the one in the middle here. Doesn't look like there's a lot of freeboard though. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Old 08-21-2011, 03:44 PM
Registered

Received 792 Likes on 447 Posts

I have no experience in a performance based CC cat - Slower fishing boat only - but I came across a listing for a Hustler/ Talon listing for a 25' when I was snurfing away waiting for the rain to quit.

http://www.powerboatlistings.com/view/12371

Yes, its a bit larger than you had specified in your opening thread but it covers the bases and runs an apparent 98 mph - so it is still easy to get insurance as it is under the magic 100mph mark if that was a concern......

A friend used to run a Talon - nice cruise ride with the pod - slower and not as nice in the rough as a Skater - but a CC cat is a creature unto itself so I wouldn't compare one to another...... Best I can help with was the listing - LOL

Interesting Concept though! Good Luck
Old 08-21-2011, 06:01 PM
Registered

Received 12 Likes on 6 Posts

There is a 20'/22' Talon for sale right now on Scream & Fly, seems like just what you are looking for. Let me see if I can find it BRB
Old 08-21-2011, 06:07 PM
Registered

Received 12 Likes on 6 Posts

Here it is, a Lil pricey

http://www.screamandfly.com/showthre...lon+flats+boat
Old 08-21-2011, 06:53 PM
Registered

WOW!!
I usually don't like the CC's but they've become a more and more cool factor since they moved into the go fast hulls.
The pic's were awesome but I couldn't hook up to a url address to post them larger than postage stamps.
This is the only large one I could get