Notices

Anyone know this Cig?

Old 09-20-2011, 09:39 PM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Anyone know this Cig?

I am new to performance boats. I boat at the Lake of the Ozarks. I have a deal about done one this boat.

http://www.pier57.com/200446CigAmericanMuscle.htm

Anyone know any bad things about this boat?

I about had a deal done on a different boat and found out it was a train wreck. It just seems hard to me to buy these kinds of boats.

Ive had 3 different cruisers in 4 years and have had no troubles or nightmares.

I'm definitely going to do my homework here.

Thanks for any input.
Old 09-20-2011, 09:51 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Call Brett @ Performance Boat Brokerage in Osage Beach. I believe he knows a little about this boat.
Old 09-20-2011, 09:59 PM
VIP Member
VIP Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Orthobam
I am new to performance boats. I boat at the Lake of the Ozarks. I have a deal about done one this boat.

http://www.pier57.com/200446CigAmericanMuscle.htm

Anyone know any bad things about this boat?

I about had a deal done on a different boat and found out it was a train wreck. It just seems hard to me to buy these kinds of boats.

Ive had 3 different cruisers in 4 years and have had no troubles or nightmares.

I'm definitely going to do my homework here.

Thanks for any input.
call Tim Gallagher, he will know. He is at deep impact now.
Old 09-20-2011, 10:08 PM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

First post

No performance knowledge and
buying a 46rr with big power
Old 09-21-2011, 08:34 AM
VIP Member
VIP Member

Received 36 Likes on 10 Posts

I had AM II.

You can't go wrong with a 46 and merc 1075's. It will perform and react as you'd expect. AM I has some serious dollars in those raymarines and smartcraft. I'd imagine it has very little hours on it.