75k budget, what would you buy? >

75k budget, what would you buy?

Notices

75k budget, what would you buy?

Old 03-27-2013, 12:52 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 75k budget, what would you buy?

My little 24 outlaw has served me well as a first time powerboat but it's getting to be time to move on to bigger/better things. This is an inland lake boat and will be trailered most of the time. I'm thinking something around 28-32 feet would be just about right.

Things I like
-good deadrise for a smooth ride when the lake turns into a washing machine
-drop out bolsters
-easy ingress/egress to water when anchored
-nice sunpad
-comfort for 4-6 people
-easy 60mph cruise
-full hydraulic steering
-k planes
-speed

Things I dislike
-glass windshields
-left handed throttles
-open bows

Things I have no experience with
-stepped hulls
-twin engines
-cats
-outboards

What would you buy? For some reason 29' kryptonites are really appealing to me, though they don't fit a lot of my criteria. 28' Active Thunders seem pretty nice as well.

Last edited by Crossett; 03-27-2013 at 01:05 PM.
Old 03-27-2013, 01:05 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have owned a 32 active thunder going with a 28 won't be a mistake Pat builds one of the best boats in the world. Best part is Pat owns Active Thunder you call him he will call you back that alone speaks for itself!! Ask anybody on this board what they think about Active Thunders don't think you will here one bad thing!!
Old 03-27-2013, 01:06 PM
Registered

Received 108 Likes on 65 Posts

Originally Posted by Crossett
My little 24 outlaw has served me well as a first time powerboat but it's getting to be time to move on to bigger/better things. This is an inland lake boat and will be trailered most of the time. I'm thinking something around 28-32 feet would be just about right.

Things I like
-good deadrise for a smooth ride when the lake turns into a washing machine
-drop out bolsters