Notices

Noise police are a drag

Old 07-25-2002, 09:33 PM
Registered

Received 31 Likes on 24 Posts
Default Noise police are a drag

I just got in from a ride in my Top Gun. I was stopped by the Green Police and read the riot act about excessive noise

The Game Warden said he has the authority to pull my fuse that allows the mufflers to be disabled! He said he was sick and tired of all the complaints about me. and I am not out much as I am busy working. He even asked what do I do for a living to afford a boat like this!

What really pisses me off is that where I live the sea planes run from early morning to night fall and no one complaines about the noise from them,and they probably louder than most performance boats.

I really hate this unjust harrasment and don`t know how to deal with it I am a very safe boater and obey all laws of the road on the water. I also live on the water and watch the idiots that are dangerous to themselves and everyone around them get away with breaking every rule on the water!
Old 07-25-2002, 09:36 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Sounds like Sabego and Lake George have the SAME COPS!
I have been known to tell the pig that it is people like me that can afford this type of boat that pay his salary and I vote and have politcal clout! I have also asked the officer for his or her name, rank and badge number. When they ask why I just tell them I have the right to have it and it usually scares them off. they think I know too many people and ay be able to pull some strings. Done that two or three times after being harrassed like you were and it is funny how I am never bothered any more!

Last edited by Shane; 07-25-2002 at 09:39 PM.
Old 07-25-2002, 09:45 PM
Toxic FORMULA
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post