Notices

LOTO Shootout question.

Old 06-11-2013, 09:44 AM
Registered

Received 258 Likes on 149 Posts
Default LOTO Shootout question.

Doing final booking on the hotel today (Camden on the Lake) and since it's my first time I figure I would ask the experts.

We are staying for 3 nights......what's the best way to enjoy the most of everything from boats, the shootout, to the street party?

Thurs, Fri, Sat, and drive home Sun.

or

Fri, Sat, Sun, and drive home Mon.

For work the Thurs - Sat with coming home Sun works best but I am not sure how much shootout do I miss leaving Sunday. Really want to make the first trip up a fun one.
Old 06-11-2013, 10:12 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I would say you want to be at LOTO all day Friday and Saturday so you want to have the room for Thursday, Friday and Saturday night.
Old 06-11-2013, 10:26 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by E Dock DD
I would say you want to be at LOTO all day Friday and Saturday so you want to have the room for Thursday, Friday and Saturday night.

This also works best for work with us. I saw the shootout is shorter on Sunday.....Just wanted to make sure I am not missing the "big" day if I leave Sunday.

Now I need to book a place to watch. Has anyone done that Celebrity Cruise ship at the finish line? With us bringin no boat I have to guess this is the next best thing. We are younger (31 me, and GF 27) so we enjoy a good party and show for the races.
Old 06-11-2013, 10:31 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 18 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by Nate5.0
Doing final booking on the hotel today (Camden on the Lake) and since it's my first time I figure I would ask the experts.

We are staying for 3 nights......what's the best way to enjoy the most of everything from boats, the shootout, to the street party?

Thurs, Fri, Sat, and drive home Sun.

or

Fri, Sat, Sun, and drive home Mon.